Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

Waiting on God

leave a comment »

Waiting, waiting on the opening of his gentle hand, the leadership of the good shephard, the clearing of the fog.  Lord open your good hand, and grab my faultering, trembling small hand and walk me down the path through this life.  For I am like a weak child, and I need guidance, direction, a plan that you have laid out before the foundation of the world was layed.  Guide me, lead me, and thank you that even when the vision is foggy, you are God.

Written by Barbara Bloom

January 12, 2009 at 9:54 PM

Posted in growth, prayer

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

