Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

What is changing in me

with 2 comments

As you know we have a lot of stressors in our life right now… finanicial insolvency, insecure employment, and now a parent living with us while she waits for her home to sell in an economy that is all but dried up to the housing market. All I really need is for my work world to begin to go south and I think i will melt down completely.

But how much do I trust God?

So the world is unraveling around me, and around the life I once knew. Our budget has reduced us to bringing budget canned soup for lunch, and refusing to eat out until the debt is resolved. New clothes? what are you, crazy? Buy that needed pair of glasses for the prescription that the doctor gave you 6 months ago – not right now. Everything is on hold to cover and pay our bills . and try to return our life to some sort of normalicy.

And on the insecure job front, an offer comes for a job that is perfect, he is the only canidate and the pay is comparable to current income… all good. Resume in, hopes high, and the board of directors of that company decides to slow the process down a month or two. Sure, they dont know the stress this added to our plate.

but how much do i trust God?

How Much?

Am I able to look beyond all of these factors and begin to ask God to sort them out, give me his wisdom and enlighten me on how to move. I am afraid to make any move before it is clear that the Lord is moving me. I trust him. It is myself, my emotions, my mind, my thinking that I cannot ever trust because many times my perspective is very skewed.

I am changing. I am becomming willing to look for God’s hand and wait until he is there. Probably because I have run ahead of him far too many times.

Lord, keep me at the centerof your will, not moving ahead or lagging behind. I yield every thought and deed and every breath of life to you. May you take this ash heap and turn it to your glory as you mold me to the image of your precious son and my savior, Jesus Christ. Amen

Written by Barbara Bloom

January 29, 2010 at 2:03 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance 😉

    Ebonie Moorehead

    January 30, 2010 at 8:09 AM

  2. thanks for your interest. I was hoping to consistently document the dramatic changes in my life over time. My life went from very average to turned on an ear in under3 months…. financial issues, unemployment, a drug dependent mother in law…. eeek! but thanks be to the lord that he changes not!

    mephibashef

    September 25, 2010 at 9:54 AM


Leave a Reply

