Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

Fear and discouragement

leave a comment »

As you may know, we battle with health issues, and those physical issues sometimes come in a wave of attack on the soul. I paniced again today when I thought he was at work, and learned he did not come in. I tried calling home and the phone was made busy. No answering cell phones either. What on earth is going on.

oh, that is right, it is the battle.
it is the eternal battle for our souls, and the enemy is pressing in hard.
it is the battle I hate, the enemy i hate, but a god I love and a husband I love very much.

Psalm 25 reminds me “unto you O Lord to I lift up my soul. O my God , I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not my enemies triumph over me.”

that is my prayer in the midst of this skirmish. My eyes are returning to you lord, and I know that I can hope in you asking anything in yoru name and you are a good father. I am asking for restored health – physical and emotional, and please draw us to you deeper that we may stand against the whiles of the devil, and know that you are our sword and sheild, our high tower, our great savior. May you lead on King Jesus, and take us to heaven in victory.

Amen

Written by Barbara Bloom

February 2, 2010 at 2:01 AM

Leave a Reply

