Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

knocking and asking

with one comment

I am resolved that my situation is impossible apart from the move of God in my life. So tonight I have determined I will be like the persistant woman who knocked and knocked on the door of the judge. I am coming to the Lord with one clear and simple request and I am believing with everything in my soul for his good hand to move.

Lord, your word says we do not have because we do not ask. I am again coming to you asking that you will supply a specific need. That you will provide from your resources the provision to cover the overdrafted bank account and allow us to pay our bills. I am asking for a specific amount of money above our normal pay, and asking Lord that you will be glorified as you provide our desperate need. My hands are empty, my pockets are bare, and my resources are gone. It is the red sea, and the egyptians are pressing in. Like your people, the only way out is a way you must make. I am firmly believing in your character, and your provision. And I am coming unwaveringly requesting that you help us, meet the need we have to pay our bills. I acknowlege the sin that took us to this point, but realize that I cannot change the situation on my own. I am humbly begging that you will move your good hand and provide the need. I want to be reckless in my belief that you will meet this need. By faith I am putting my full trust in you to meet this budget issue and ask thaty ou will not permit your child to be shamed faced but for your glory pay the debts I owe. May you please show yourself glorious in this situation. I am thanking you now, because by faith I know you will meet my need and glorify yourself in this matter. Thank you Father, for your provision. Thank You in the Name of Jesus. Amen

Written by Barbara Bloom

February 10, 2010 at 11:37 PM

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello,

    I ran across your sight when I was doing a search for bowed heart in Google. I love pictures of flowers and ran across the rose on your page with the tag of ‘bowed heart’. I then began to read your post and I want to encourage you to keep on seeking after the heart of the Father. It will be so rewarding in the end I hear. On another note, the reason I wanted to leave a comment is because of your different mentions of finances. All I can say is one persons name:

    Dave Ramsey.

    I am uncertain if you have heard of him before but if you haven’t I would greatly encourage you to look him up and look at his website.

    Hope this helps. 🙂

    Algenia Noble

    June 22, 2010 at 9:46 PM


Leave a Reply

