Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

thank you lord

leave a comment »

In my last post I poured out my anxiety, fear, and frustration that my thoughts run all too quickly to thoughts not ordered by God. Forgive me Lord for this.

And thank you Lord for your unfailing love. Thank you that you trust us with this trial. I go back to one of those early lessons as a new believer that I prayed that you refine me just as gold and silver a re refined. This is a time of refining, of purging the dross from my life. Thank you that you want to see my life refined and purified.
May you have your way in my life. I just want to thank you for your great and merciful love.

Written by Barbara Bloom

January 20, 2012 at 1:39 AM

Leave a Reply

