Thorns among the Barbs

Thoughts on my journey to heaven

Holding out hope for those who are on the edge

with 2 comments

This has been a week of highs and lows – of amazing wonderful news that has brought surges of joy and hope to our lives, and by contrast there has been devistating news of a diagnose a friend received of sudden onset of a rapid metastasizing cancer that is not operable.

Deep sigh – My first thought was “this is just a test – someone made a diagnosis mistake and this can;t be true – he was in church last week and was healthy, strong, vital… he is a hard working guy with a physically demanding job- he would have felt or recognized symptoms sooner, right?” But the truth is the pain that took him to the doctor was a sudden one – and it was only after multiple tests, and scans that a huge tumor was found…

So we come to the father and ask him to heal this guy.
“Father, our friend has survived Vietnam, and a lot of years of challenge and struggle. You have given him a strong testamoney and a voice that resonates with teens. And you have given him a heart for teens. Please show yourself strong and reduce the tumor, and reverse the cancer. Miracles have happened before to demonstrate your glory. All eyes are on you Lord, desiring a miracle for him. You alone can answer these prayers, and heal him in a divine act of grace. Father, we need you so much – for every detail of life. Please show yourself strong in our lives, shelter us from the stormy blasts, and shield us from the fiery darts of the enemy. Amen

And with that said, I hold out hope for anyone out there that is struggling with life, with the storms of health issues, finance issues, people issues, or life itself. Come with me to the throne of God and lay your concerns down there… believe God can answer you, and surrender – put those hands up in the air – no longer grasping onto the worry, concern, challenge, difficulty. He has it. He knows your future, he has a plan. Let him lead.

Written by Barbara Bloom

March 17, 2012 at 2:40 PM

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jesus’ Words for me concerning Healing

    by Carol Nemitz

    Dear Lord, this world is full of darkness, but that is not Your plan for those that love You. You send forth Your Word and heal me and rescue me from all destruction.[1] Your Words are LIGHT and LIFE . As I speak them now, pierce my darkness and bring Your Light and Victory and Health into my world. Give me grace to receive all You have for me.

    I shall not live and be upheld and sustained by bread or medicine alone, but by every Word that comes forth from Your Mouth O My Father.[2]

    Lord, Your Word makes me live and move and walk in health.

    You say to me “My son, attend to My Words;

    consent and submit to My sayings.

    Let these promises of Mine not depart from your sight;

    keep them in the center of your heart.

    For My Words are LIFE to all those who find them,

    healing and health to all their flesh.[3]”

    You strengthen my Faith by helping me to hear the words You speak.

    I will hear even better every time Your Word is preached and every time I read or listen to Your Word.[4]

    KEEP and protect me, O God,

    for in You I have found refuge, and

    in You do I put my trust and hide myself.

    For You will not abandon me to the place of the dead

    or to the place of disease or sickness,

    neither will You suffer Yourself to see corruption while You live inside of me

    You will show me the path of Life;

    in Your Presence is fullness of Joy ,

    at Your Right Hand there are pleasures forevermore.[5]

    For the Words that You speak to me are alive and full of power

    making me active, operative, energized, and effective.

    Your Word is sharper than any two-edged sword,

    Even sharper and more accurate than a surgeon’s scalpel;

    Your Word comes to me penetrating

    to the dividing line of my soul’s life and breath;

    and all the way to my immortal spirit,

    Your Word goes in-between my joints and marrow

    to heal even the places where my blood is born,

    Your Word exposes and sifts and analyzes and judges

    my every thought and every purpose of my heart[6]

    This way I will learn Your Ways of overcoming victory

    and healing in my deepest places.

    Your Word supernaturally hunts and kills any tumor or cancer cell that might try to grow in my body. Your Word makes even my DNA to be healed and brought into Your Order.

    Even any virus or bacteria trying to do me harm is melted away by Your Words.

    I am believing for Your Words to hunt and kill anything of sickness or disease

    Out of my body and replace them with healthy cells and tissues.

    Be my immune system Lord, rise up and fight on my behalf!

    Touch each organ and system in my body with Your Light and Your LOVE O LORD.

    May every organ praise Your Holy Name.

    Heal or replace anything broken or missing in my body O LORD.

    Align anything not in order by Your Words to me O God.

    Lord, I invite You to come with Your Word to do these miracles in me right now!

    At the SOUND of Your Voice, every cell in my body does reverence to You.

    Every molecule of my body sings in harmony with Your Love. Praises are coming forth from me to thank You for healing me even before my eyes see it. I believe and declare that You are touching me right now!

    Your Word says that You rise up strong on behalf of those who are loyal to You.[7]

    Now I know You have put Yourself, even Jesus, inside of me.

    Jesus is my Loyalty. He is my Faithfulness to You, and my Righteousness.

    With these gifts of our covenant manifesting in my life, I present reason enough for You to rise up strong on my behalf.

    Even for Your Own Name’s sake!

    Lord, You have caused me to hope in Your Promises.

    I find comfort and consolation in Your Words to me, even during my afflictions.

    Remember Your Words and Promises to me O Lord,

    In You I find my life being revived and strengthened and healed.[8]

    Lord, give me the grace to say and believe that

    I shall not die but live! I shall have life and life more abundantly!

    Help me declare Your Miraculous Works in my life every chance I get

    and help me recount and meditate on

    all the good things You have done for me Lord.

    I thank You now for all Your blessings![9]

    I strengthen my relationship with You in every way I can think of,

    Because You are the Giver of Life

    I acknowledge that I need You more now than ever before.

    I come to You O Creator of Life, to seek my salvation from despair and from sickness.

    I come to You believing You will save me.

    I come looking to You as the Good, Faithful One.

    Be my Counselor and Comforter.

    Lead me into a higher level of Faith

    Help me trust You O God.

    You are the One I choose to Hope in.

    Pour Your Light into all the places that were once dark in my soul.

    And even when I am all well, I will look for ways to bless Your Heart.

    For I know now that You do love me.

    Your Word tells me so. Your Word says:

    That You so greatly love and dearly prize the world that You even give up Your only begotten, unique Son, so that whoever believes in, trusts in, clings to, and relies on Him shall not perish, come to destruction, or be lost but have eternal and everlasting life. [10]

    So I believe! I trust! I cling to You! I rely on You Lord!

    Give me this Life You are talking about, I want it in my inner most being

    Come touch me and change me forever!

    You personally bore my sins in Your Own Body on the cross of Calvary

    just as on an Altar You offered Yourself on that tree,

    that I might die or cease to exist to those old ways of sin

    and come alive to Your ways of righteousness.

    By Your wounds Sweet Jesus, You have already healed me.[11]

    Give me grace to believe this until the moment my healing is manifested here and now.

    Surely You have borne my griefs, sicknesses, weaknesses, and distresses

    and carried my sorrows and pains [12]

    Help me consider Your sacrifice for me in my heart of hearts.

    You were wounded for my transgressions to be washed away by Your Merciful Blood

    You were bruised for my iniquities to be healed from hurting me inside

    You paid the price for me to have true and lasting Peace

    You took all those stripes to make me healed and whole.

    If You saw the prize of my healing and it made You willing to pay the price,

    Then surely You will give me grace to believe for that prize too![13]

    Your Word says that You are the One.

    No other god says anything like You say.

    You say You forgive every one of my iniquities.

    You say You heal every one of my diseases.

    You say You redeem my life from the pit and from corruption.

    You say You beautify, dignify, and crown me with loving-kindness

    And with tender Mercy.

    You say You satisfy my mouth of necessity and desire with good

    So that my youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

    You say You make me strong, overcoming, and soaring over obstacles!

    You say You execute Righteousness and Justice for me and for all who are oppressed![14]

    Your Prayer for me is that Your kingdom would come into this earth.

    You want me to believe that Your Will be done here where I live like Your Will is done in heaven.[15][1] There is no sickness in heaven Lord. So I am reminding You of Your Will to be done in this earth. Give me grace to receive all You have for me.

    I invite You to come and do what You say You will do!

    For Your Name’s Sake, keep Your Word to me!

    I want to have Your Miraculous Power as a Testimony to tell to others!

    Give me and my family Your Peace right now.

    In the Miraculous Name of Jesus , Yahshua

    AMEN and AMEN !

    [1] From Psalms 107:20

    [2] From Matthew 4:4

    [3] From Proverbs 4:20-22

    [4] From Romans 10:17

    [5]From Psalms 16:1, 10-11

    [6] From Hebrews 4:12

    [7] From 2 Chronicles 16:9

    [8] From Psalms 119:49-50

    [9] From Psalms 118:17

    [10] From John 3:16

    [11] From 1 Peter 2:24

    [12] From Isaiah 53:4

    [13] From Isaiah 53:5

    [14] From Psalms 103:3-6

    [15] Matthew 6:10

    Carol Nemitz

    April 16, 2012 at 7:52 AM

  2. Blessings and amen to you, sister.

    mephibashef

    April 16, 2012 at 7:54 AM


Leave a Reply

